The Senate returned to Harrisburg to effectively wrap up legislative activities for the 2017-2018 Legislative Session, which officially ends on November 30.  Unlike the activities in the House of Representatives yesterday, the Senate’s internal caucus leadership elections did not provide the same level of excitement as the leadership teams for the upcoming session remained unchanged.

Additionally, Senator Joe Scarnati was selected as the President Pro Tempore Nominee, but an official vote will occur when the new 2019-2020 Legislative Session officially begins on January 1, 2019.

Please find below a listing of the Republican and Democratic Leadership Teams for the upcoming 2019-2020 Legislative Session. Elected Members of Senate Leadership 2019-2020 Legislative Session (002).

Richard Gmerek []