Committees, Sections, and Divisions

2024 Committees & Chairs

Bench Bar Conference Committee: Elaine T. Yandrisevits, Chair

Bench Bar Relations Committee: Christopher J. Brill, Co-Chair  –, Sean M. Gresh, Co-Chair – 

Budget & Bar Property Committee: Stephanie M. Shortall, Chair –

Bylaws Committee: Joanne M. Murray, Chair –

Dispute Resolution Committee: Nicole M. Durso, Chair –

Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee: Tiffany M. Thomas-Smith, Chair

Entertainment Committee: Kimberly Litzke, Chair

Fee Disputes Committee: Robert T. Repko, Chair

Law Reporter Committee: Frank J. Sullivan, Chair –

Lawyer Referral & Information Service Committee: Adrian L. Meyer, Chair –

Lawyers Concerned for Lawyers Committee: David J. Truelove, Chair –

Legislative Committee: David J. Truelove, Chair –

Long Term Planning Committee: Jeremy D. Puglia, Chair

Mandatory Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) Committee: Richard C. Howard, Jr., Chair –

Member Services Committee: Adam H. Tanker, Co-Chair –, Gabriel T. Montemuro, Co-Chair –

Newsletter Editorial Committee (theWRITS): Travis P. Nelson, Chair –

Pro Bono Committee: Amir M. Stark, Co-Chair –, Shari R. Gelfont-Williams, Co-Chair

Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee: Robert T. Repko, Chair –

Veterans’ Affairs Committee: John J. Hart, Co-Chair –, Brendan W. Flynn, Co-Chair

2024 Sections & Chairs

Business Law Section: Jeffrey G. DiAmico, Chair –

Civil Litigation Section: Joseph A. Cullen, Jr., Co-Chair –, Thomas P. Donnelly, Co-Chair –, Timothy J. Duffy, Co-Chair,

Child Advocacy Section: Timothy J. Barton, Chair –

Criminal Law Section: Keith J. Bidlingmaier, Co-Chair – and Steven M. Jones, Co-Chair –

Family Law Section: Hillary J. Moonay, Co-Chair – and Elizabeth J. Fineman, Co-Chair –

Federal Courts Section: Grace M. Deon, Chair –

In-House & General Counsel Section: Susan E. Dardes, Chair

Intellectual Property Section: Joseph F. Murphy, Chair –

Orphans’ Court/Estate Planning & Probate Section: Georgios Patsalosavvis, Chair –

Real Estate Section: Maureen Burke Carlton, Chair

Solo & Small Practice Section: Dina Brilliant, Co-Chair –, Karen A. Ulmer, Co-Chair, and Jill K. McComsey, Co-Chair –

Workers’ Compensation Section: Cassie G. Martin, Co-Chair –, Glen C. Neiman, Co-Chair –


2024 Divisions & Chairs

Women Lawyers’ Division

The Women Lawyers’ Division (WLD) provides an open forum to discuss  issues facing women in the legal profession, sponsors programs that focus on topics relating to the careers and advancement of women who practice law in Bucks County, and WLD offers social, educational and professional networking opportunities.  WLD is open to all members of the Bucks County Bar Association who are interested in helping us achieve our goals while getting support in achieving their own.

Mentor Program:  The Mentor Program was developed to help newer attorneys succeed by pairing them with more experienced attorneys who can guide them through the channels of practicing law.  More experienced attorneys provide newer attorneys with opportunities to learn and grow.  The Mentor Program is administered by the WLD and is open to all members of the Bucks County Bar Association.  This is a one-year commitment, although a mentor and mentee may extend this term to suit their needs. Apply to  the Mentor Program.

For more information about the WLD, its mission and its programs, please contact the 2022 WLD Officers:

Young Lawyers’ Division

The Young Lawyers’ Division (YLD) of the Bucks County Bar Association prides itself as being one of the most active organizations within the Association. As an added benefit to membership in the BCBA, all lawyers who are under 40 years of age or who have been practicing law for less than five years receive membership in the division. All YLD members are encouraged to actively participate in the division.

The following persons accepted positions on the 2022 YLD Executive Board: