Committees, Sections, and Divisions

2022 Committees & Chairs

Bench Bar Conference Committee: Elaine T. Yandrisevits, Chair – eyandrisevits@ammlaw.com

Bench Bar Relations Committee: Christopher J. Brill, Chair  – brill_law@verizon.net

Budget & Bar Property Committee: Jeremy D. Puglia, Chair – jpuglia@dhdlaw.com

Bylaws Committee: Joanne M. Murray, Chair – jmurray@ammlaw.com

Dispute Resolution Committee: R. Tyler Tomlinson, Chair – ttomlinson@stark-stark.com

Diversity Committee: Tiffany Thomas-Smith, Chair tiffany@thomassmithfirm.com 

Entertainment Committee: Kimberly Litzke, Chair klitzke@eastburngray.com

Fee Disputes Committee: Robert T. Repko, Chair – rtrepko@repkolaw.com

Law Reporter Committee: Frank J. Sullivan, Chair – fsullivan@hillwallack.com

Lawyer Referral & Information Service Committee: Adrian L. Meyer, Chair – meyerlegal@comcast.net

Lawyers Concerned for Lawyers Committee: David J. Truelove, Chair – dtruelove@hillwallack.com

Legislative Committee: David J. Truelove, Chair – dtruelove@hillwallack.com

Long Term Planning Committee: Jeremy D. Puglia, Chair – jpuglia@dhdlaw.com

Mandatory Continuing Legal Education (MCLE) Committee: Richard C. Howard, Jr., Chair – rhoward@wkclaw.net

Member Services Committee: Jennifer R. Ryan, Chair – jryan@highswartz.com

Newsletter Editorial Committee (theWRITS): Melanie J. Wender, Chair – mwender@ammlaw.com

Pro Bono Committee: Shari Gelfont-Williams, Chair – shari@gelfontwilliamslaw.com

Unauthorized Practice of Law Committee: Robert T. Repko, Chair rtrepko@repkolaw.com

Veterans’ Affairs Committee: John J. Hart, Chair – johnjesq@hotmail.com


2022 Sections & Chairs

Business Law Section: Jeffrey G. DiAmico, Chair – jdiamico@sogtlaw.com

Civil Litigation Section: Linda M. Shick, Chair – lindashick@naftulin-shick.com

Child Advocacy Section: Judith A. Algeo, Co-Chair – jalgeo@penglaseandbenson.com and Timothy J. Barton, Co-Chair – tbarton@tbartonlaw.com

Criminal Law Section: Keith J. Bidlingmaier, Co-Chair – keith@bidlingmaierlaw.com and Steven M. Jones, Co-Chair – sjones@begleycarlin.com

Family Law Section: Hillary J. Moonay, Co-Chair – hillary.moonay@obermayer.com and Elizabeth J. Fineman, Co-Chair – efineman@ammlaw.com

Federal Courts Section: Stuart M. Wilder, Chair – swilder@swilderlaw.com

In-House & General Counsel Section: 

Intellectual Property Section: Douglas J. Ryder, Chair – dryder@rmkiplaw.com

Orphans’ Court/Estate Planning & Probate Section: Jocelin Price, Chair – jprice@sogtlaw.com

Real Estate Section: Georgeann R. Fusco, Co-Chair- gfusco@hillwallack.com and Maureen Burke Carlton, Co-Chair – mbc@curtinheefner.com

Solo & Small Practice Section: Dina Brilliant, Co-Chair – dbrilliant@bnlegal.com, Karen A. Ulmer, Co-Chair – kaulmer@ulmerlaw.com, and Jill K. McComsey, Co-Chair – jill@mccomseylaw.com

Workers’ Compensation Section: Cassie G. Martin, Co-Chair –  cmartin@hillwallack.com and Kaitlin Files, Co-Chair – kfiles@fileslawoffice.com


2022 Divisions & Chairs

Women Lawyers’ Division

The Women Lawyers’ Division (WLD) provides an open forum to discuss  issues facing women in the legal profession, sponsors programs that focus on topics relating to the careers and advancement of women who practice law in Bucks County, and WLD offers social, educational and professional networking opportunities.  WLD is open to all members of the Bucks County Bar Association who are interested in helping us achieve our goals while getting support in achieving their own.

Mentor Program:  The Mentor Program was developed to help newer attorneys succeed by pairing them with more experienced attorneys who can guide them through the channels of practicing law.  More experienced attorneys provide newer attorneys with opportunities to learn and grow.  The Mentor Program is administered by the WLD and is open to all members of the Bucks County Bar Association.  This is a one-year commitment, although a mentor and mentee may extend this term to suit their needs. Apply to  the Mentor Program.

For more information about the WLD, its mission and its programs, please contact the 2022 WLD Officers:

 

Young Lawyers’ Division

The Young Lawyers’ Division (YLD) of the Bucks County Bar Association prides itself as being one of the most active organizations within the Association. As an added benefit to membership in the BCBA, all lawyers who are under 38 years of age or who have been practicing law for less than five years receive membership in the division. All YLD members are encouraged to actively participate in the division.

The following persons accepted positions on the 2022 YLD Executive Board: